I graduated

This past spring was my last semester as an undergraduate student. Having completed the necessary 120 credits for graduation with all the requirements, I graduated from Quinnipiac University with a 3.48 GPA majoring in political science and minoring in two fields – economics and legal studies.

In addition to this, I was in the Dean’s List five times (a 3.5 GPA or above for the semester), I was Treasurer of the Quinnipiac University Democrats for two and a half years, and I was also political contributor to the Connecticut community for two years. Furthermore, I was involved in numerous Democratic campaigns across the state, especially then future Connecticut Governor Dannel P. Malloy’s exploratory committee and campaign. And last but not least, I was Legislative Intern at the Connecticut General Assembly for this year’s session which ends on June 8.

My overall experience helped me better understand how politics works, what issues are the most important and what ways there are to address them. It would certainly help me build upon my career as a political scientist. Starting next fall I am taking my analytical skills to the next level pursuing a master’s degree in public policy.

While I am proud of my accomplishments so far, I would not have done this without the people I love and care about the most – my family. My parents, my two brothers and my sister have always been behind me when I needed them. Every time I was not satisfied with my work they were able to cheer me up, and every time I was satisfied with my accomplishments they encouraged me to keep up the good work. Thank you, family, I appreciate your support!

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “I graduated

  1. Pingback: How my commencement ceremony went – reaction to Mitch Albom’s speech | Evolution is the key!

  2. Iva

    Congratulations and good luck!! You have the potential to achieve a lot in life and remember you can always count on the people who are closest to you!

  3. Thank you very much! 🙂 You know you can count on me too.

Leave a Reply

