New adventure

Starting next month, I am embarking on a new adventure in my career. It is self-initiated and I will be the sole proprietor of it.

This so called adventure is not a change in jobs, just a new job that I decided to add to my busy schedule. Since I started this blog (exactly 9 years ago) I have evolved significantly (thereby the name of the blog: Evolution is the key!) in both my research and data analytic skills. The adventure will be out of my comfort zone, which will give me the opportunity to further grow in my career. As a guest on C-SPAN Radio said this past Friday (I was listening to the radio on my way back from work), “growth and comfort do not go hand-in-hand.” Every time an individual, including myself, is about to add a new skill to their resume, there are struggles at the beginning until the individual becomes comfortable with the subject matter. Such pattern was also noted in the book Mastery by Robert Greene.

I am looking forward to sharing with you my future work.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “New adventure

  1. Pingback: It is hard to find information about Venezuela price ceiling plan | Evolution is the key!

Leave a Reply

